Sunday, August 22, 2010

LOST Editors Win Emmy!

Congratulations to Stephen Semel, Mark J. Goldman, Christopher Nelson, and Henk Van Eeghan for winning the Outstanding Single-Camera Picture Editing for a Drama Series award!!!
I was so happy when I saw their names on the Creative Arts Emmy Awards winner sheet. On LOST Auction weekend, no less.

It sucks, though, that Elizabeth Mitchell lost in the Outstanding Guest Actress in a Drama Series category. Also that Michael Giacchino lost in the Outstanding Music Composition for a Series (Original Dramatic Score) category. And that LOST, well, lost in the Outstanding Sound Editing for a Series, Outstanding Sound Mixing for a Comedy or Drama Series (One Hour), Outstanding Art Direction for a Single-Camera Series, and Outstanding Special Class Programs categories.

FlashForward's stunt specialist Danny Weselis also won the Outstanding Stunt Coordination award for his work on the pilot. Take that, ABC! Also, Neil Patrick Harris won the Outstanding Guest Actor in a Comedy Series award. Betty White won the Outstanding Guest Actress in a Comedy Series award. Heck, even the Vancouver 2010 Winter Olympics Opening Ceremony won two awards: Outstanding Lighting Direction (Electronic, Multi-Camera) For a Variety, Music, or Comedy Programming and Outstanding Musical Direction.

Congratulations to all the winners at the Creative Arts Emmy! I hope LOST wins more at the Primetime Emmy Awards ceremony on August 29th.
Enhanced by Zemanta

No comments: